The Orrin R. Findley Scholarship Fund

In 1985 the Lorain County Retired Teachers Association awarded the first Orrin R. Findley Scholarship.  Currently, as a result of yearly voluntary contributions by members, LORCORTA is able to give awards to two or more college-bound high school graduates.  These Lorain County graduates must be the children, grandchildren, nieces or nephews of present or former Lorain County educators.



Congratulations to the 2017 winners (left to right):  Domenica Marino of Avon High, Megan Fisher of Elyria High School, and Zachary Opperman of Elyria High School.


Contact for more information.

Click here to close this window